Skip to main content
Start main content

Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist ( SPSRC)

Children's sensory processing and self-regulation abilities affect their performance on self-care, games, and classroom learning. In the academic and clinical field, it's currently under a paradigm shift period to explain how children encounter difficulties in sensory stimulation.

Through the newly published Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist (SPSRC), Heep Hong shares its findings on the assessment and training methods for children with sensory stimulation difficulties. Between 2011 and 2012, Heep Hong Society conducted a study on 997 Hong Kong typically developing children aged 3-8 and generated a database on their sensory processing and self-regulation performance. Through SPSRC checklist, Heep Hong hopes to provide an effective and practical worksheet, to help therapists develop treatment and intervention plan for local children in need. 

SPSRC includes 130 checklist items, covering children's essential sensory processing and self-regulation performance under normal circumstances. SPSRC norm score can be divided into four levels, including: overall, scope, functions and factors, all together 20 score items, to analyse an individual's ability comparing to other children.

跳至主內容
主内容開始

《感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能檢核表 (SPSRC) 檢核套 》- 使用手冊、檢核表及計分光碟

兒童的感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能,會影響他們在自我照顧、遊戲及課堂學習方面的表現。在學術和臨床的領域上,如何解釋兒童在處理感覺刺激時出現的困難,現正處於一個典範轉移(paradigm shift)的時刻。

協康會進行了研究如何評估及治療兒童的感覺訊息處理困難,設計及編製了《感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能檢核表》(Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist,簡稱SPSRC),並於2011至2012年進行了有關的研究普查;經數據分析及效度確立後,從997名3-8歲香港兒童所得的數據,確立了香港兒童在感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能方面的表現的常模,並編製了SPSRC的使用手冊,希望為業界同工提供一套有效及實用的本地化檢核表,為有需要的兒童進行檢測,而檢核表所釋出的結果,有助治療師訂立治療及介入方案。

SPSRC合共130個檢核項目,涵蓋了3至8歲一般發展兒童在應付環境要求時,必須具備的感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能。SPSRC可衍生的常模分數共分為四個層次,包括:整體、範疇、功能及因子共20個檢核類別的分數,以得知兒童於感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能與一般兒童的偏差程度。