Skip to main content
Start main content

Publications

Professional Series

More
Developmental Learning Package (Limited Edition)

Developmental Learning Package (Limited Edition)

Please refer to the Chinese version.
PEP - 3 (Chinese Edition – Revised)  with CD-ROM

PEP - 3 (Chinese Edition – Revised) with CD-ROM

The Chinese Edition of Psychoeducational Profile - Third Edition (hereinafter named as CPEP-3) is translated from the original PEP-3 published by the Division TEACCH of the University of North Carolina in the U.S. PEP-3 is the assessment tool of the TEACCH (Treatment and Education of Autistic and related Communication handicapped CHildren) model which has received worldwide recognition as one the most effective training models for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder.   PEP-3 not only includes items for professional assessment, but also incorporated “Caregiver Report” to give a full view of children with autism to trainers. In the Chinese edition, Heep Hong has made reference and adjustment to fit the Chinese culture and unique characteristics of the Chinese population. Since its publication, CPEP-3 has been very popular among the rehabilitation and special education sector in Mainland China, Taiwan, and other Chinese communities. Heep Hong has conducted a reliability and validity study on the CPEP-3, and proved it to be a reliable and valid assessment tool that is suitable for Chinese autistic children. Through the study, we have established for the first time a Chinese norm for children with autism and normal development. These data enable practitioners in Chinese communities to more accurately analyze individual child’s behavior and development. The result of the study has been included in the CPEP - 3 – Revised Version. In this revised version, we have also enhanced the scoring CD, which helps user to calculate the assessment scores and, based on which, a list of suggested training objectives is provided. The user can then consult our newly published “Training Package for Autistic Children (New Edition)” to formulate the training plans with training objectives and activities for the children.  The CPEP - 3 - Revised Version includes a package of Examiner’s Manual, Guide to Item Administration, Picture Book, Caregiver Report, Examiner Scoring and Summary Booklet and Response Booklet as well as a scoring CD plus a full set of assessment tools.
The Training Package for Autistic Children (New Edition)

The Training Package for Autistic Children (New Edition)

The Training Package for Autistic Children (New Edition) is comprised of a set of six books, for use in combination with the Chinese PEP-3. It provides a detailed explanation of the key concepts and teaching strategies of the TEACCH approach as well as over 200 training objectives and 1,000 activities developed with reference but not limited to the Chinese PEP-3 assessment items. They are arranged by level of difficulty, which enables trainers to formulate training plans based on the assessment results. The Package is also an excellent reference for parents. Compared with the old training package, this new version has included an elaborate explanation on the theoretical base, pre-requisite skills and sequence for learning in each of the domains, namely Cognitive Verbal/Pre-verbal, Expressive and Receptive Language, Fine Motor, Gross Motor, Visual/Motor Imitation, Social Reciprocity, Affective Expression, and Personal Self-care. The number of training objectives and activities has been significantly increased with tips on modifications and adaptation to suit individual child’s needs. In particular, the training activities in social reciprocity and affective expression have been strengthened to address autistic children’s core deficits in these aspects. A DVD demonstrating the implementation procedures of the TEACCH program is also included to facilitate the trainers’ understanding on the application of the TEACCH model.
Training Manual on TEACCH for Children with Autism(Simplified Chinese)

Training Manual on TEACCH for Children with Autism(Simplified Chinese)

The newly published “Training on TEACCH for Children with Autism”is written in simplified characters, systematically expounds on TEACCH model in a concise, highly illustrated, step-by-step format, with the explanation of cases from the field. Both teachers and parents, as long as this book and the accompanying CD in hand, can quickly grasp the essence of TEACCH and apply it in classroom or at home.

Children Development Series

More
De-coding Sensory Behavior: Understanding Sensory Processing Difficulties and Related Support Strategies for Children

De-coding Sensory Behavior: Understanding Sensory Processing Difficulties and Related Support Strategies for Children

Child Talk: A Language Development Toolkit for Parents

Child Talk: A Language Development Toolkit for Parents

Play is the key to unlock children’s potential in the domains of intellectual, physical, language, social emotional development, as well as problem-solving, creativity and logical thinking. Written by the speech therapist team of Heep Hong Society, Child Talk consists of 75 activities for promoting children’s language and cognitive development from birth to six years. Parents will find a myriad of ideas of using simple games and everyday activities to motivate children to learn and communicate. The activities are designed to enhance parent-child interaction while developing children’s language potential in a natural and enjoyable way. Each chapter presents an overview of language ability and key learning points at a particular developmental stage, paired with 15 easy-to-follow activities. The activities are built on children’s interests and include a set of learning objectives, materials used, steps and targeted vocabulary/sentence structures. Parents can make use of daily objects at home to play with their children, which can, in fact, provide a lot of fun and learning opportunities. Child Talk also includes 18 frequently asked questions in the areas of oromotor, articulation and language development. The answers to those questions will equip parents with the essential knowledge of children’s speech and language development. Published by Sing Tao Publishing Ltd., Child Talk is available in local bookstores. Members of the Society can enjoy a discounted price at the Society's centres.
Step by Step: A Guide to Enhancing Autistic Children’s Communication Skills

Step by Step: A Guide to Enhancing Autistic Children’s Communication Skills

Children with autism spectrum disorder often encounter delayed language development. Even when verbal ability is developed, they have difficulties in communication. Written by our speech therapist team, this book was well-received by parents when it was first published in 2009. In 2017, the team revised the guide to help parents grasp the language features and communication styles of autistic children as well as their own communication styles in order to strengthen their two-way communication using the ‘Step by Step’ approach.
Big Feet Playground-Sensory Awareness and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years

Big Feet Playground-Sensory Awareness and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years

Written by paediatric physiotherapists of the Society who are also parents themselves, Big Feet Playground-Sensorimotor and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years comprises over 120 home training activities to help infants and toddlers develop their awareness and perception of their seven body senses and motor coordination competences. Parents can refer to the lists of physical development milestones in every chapter to keep track of their children’s progress. The activities are also specifically designed to be interactive and fun — perfect for building parent-child relationship and quality family time in children’s early years.

Integrated Education

More
Primary One Made Easy

Primary One Made Easy

Parents often have mixed feelings about their autistic children entering mainstream primary schools. On one hand, they are pleased that their children have the ability and opportunity to learn with other kids. On the other hand, they are uncertain about whether their children can adapt to a new environment and school life. The manual targets the typical obstacles encountered by autistic students, such as emotional management, adaptation to a new environment, observing new rules, self-care, socailising and understanding others' feeling. With the experience and expertise of Heep Hong Society's professional team, this 6-chapter manual addresses the causes of and solutions to such problems. It also provides diverse family activities to help parents and their children prepared for primary school life.
Story Book: Making Friends with Autistic Peers

Story Book: Making Friends with Autistic Peers

Understanding, acceptance and support by teachers and fellow students are essential for the successful integration of autistic children into ordinary schools. With this in mind, Making Friends with Autistic Peers was published to enable students in ordinary schools to have a deeper understanding of the traits and behavioral characteristics of their autistic peers in the hope that students could make friends with each other and study together under a harmonious learning environment. The book was sponsored by the Keswick Foundation, and will be distributed free to participants in relevant seminars.
Infinity Star Academy: A Storybook on Integrated Education

Infinity Star Academy: A Storybook on Integrated Education

As more and more children with special needs return to mainstream schools, students have more chances to interact with their peers with special needs at mainstream schools. However, do they truly understand and accept their ‘special’ schoolmates? Infinity Star Academy: A Storybook on Integrated Education is a picture book designed for normal primary school children and their parents. It tells a riveting story against a backdrop of an imaginary quasi-school environment in simple language and with colourful pictures. Guided by an educational psychologist and a social worker, children are encouraged to reflect on their own behavior and attitude from the perspective of an outsider, and gain a better understanding of dyslexia, autism and attention deficit/ hyperactivity disorder. The storybook also offers tips to parents and teachers on cultivating empathy in their children, helping them develop healthy interpersonal relationships, and accept their classmates who are differently abled, with an effort to create a harmonious school environment. Siu Lam, the protagonist, has recently moved to the Infinity Star. At his new school, Infinity Academy, every child is endowed with a special talent. With help from teachers and classmates, everyone can develop his or her potential. However, not everyone fits in at school. Taro is often socially isolated and teased. On a camping trip, a terrifying incident happens – Taro has gone missing! Where has he gone? How do the children at the Infinity Star Academy find him? What changes do they go through after this experience? If you want to know the rest of the story, why don’t you begin this adventure on ‘Infinity Star’ now?  The publication was sponsored by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust.
Handbook of Helping Autistic Children Studying in Mainstream Schools

Handbook of Helping Autistic Children Studying in Mainstream Schools

As more and more children with autism or Asperger syndrome integrate into mainstream schools, teachers and the public are looking for a better understanding of those children. In view of this, our psychologists and therapists prepared this book to expound on the behaviors and emotions of those children with case studies, followed by feasible teaching strategies. The book was sponsored by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust.

Parent Support

More

主内容開始

書刊

專業系列

更多
PEP- 3 自閉症兒童心理教育評核工具及材料套 — (第三版 - 修訂)

PEP- 3 自閉症兒童心理教育評核工具及材料套 — (第三版 - 修訂)

《自閉症兒童心理教育評核》譯自美國北卡羅來納州大學Division TEACCH出版的PEP-3 Psychoeducational Profile (Third Edition)。PEP-3是TEACCH (Treatment and Education of Autistic and related Communication handicapped CHildren) 課程的評估工具。該課程在國際上享負盛名,被公認為少數具實證成效的自閉症兒童訓練模式。 PEP-3不僅為專業人員提供評估項目,亦附有《兒童照顧者報告》,分別從專業人員及照顧者角度,詳細收集有關兒童在發展及行為評估方面的資料。在編譯中文版的過程中,協康會因應華人社區的文化和特性在內容上作了適度的調節; PEP-3中文版自推出以來廣受香港及華人地區的復康和特殊教育業界採用。 本會就PEP-3中文版進行了信度和效度的研究,證實是一套可靠而有效的評核工具,適用於華裔自閉症兒童。是項研究首次建立了香港自閉症兒童和一般兒童的常模(norm) 數據,並已收錄於第三版—修訂內,以取代原有的美國數據,更準確地分析個別自閉症兒童的行為和發展情況。此外,本修訂版亦加強了評估光碟的內容,可自動計算分數及按評估結果列出建議的訓練目標,然後使用者可參考本會出版的《自閉症兒童訓練指南(全新版)》來為兒童編寫個別教育計劃和訓練活動。 PEP-3中文版評估套包括測試員手冊、使用冊、測試用書、書寫簿、兒童照顧者報告及測試員紀錄冊。此外,亦備有評估材料套、評分及訓練目標光碟。PEP-3中文版評估套僅供已完成「自閉症兒童的評估及訓練」課程訂購。
《自閉症兒童訓練指南》(全新版)

《自閉症兒童訓練指南》(全新版)

本套「指南」由協康會跨專業團隊揉合TEACCH(結構化教學法)和多年臨床經驗編寫而成。全套六冊,深入解構結構化教學法的主要理念,並配合中文版PEP-3評估項目,以及因應自閉症兒童的主要障礙和學習需要,編訂200多項的訓練目標及逾1,000項訓練活動,內容與日常生活結合,由淺入深地編排,為教師和家長提供實用的訓練建議。 《自閉症兒童訓練指南》(全新版)一套六冊,包括一冊《教學策略》,內文詳述自閉症兒童的特性和學習特點,並剖析結構化教學法的訓練原理和實行方法﹔以及五冊《活動指引》,分別涵蓋認知﹔語言理解和語言表達﹔小肌肉和大肌肉﹔模仿、情感表達及社交活動﹔及自理等範疇。隨書備有光碟,內附結構化教學法的施行步驟,教材相片和圖片,方便教師和家長列印使用。
《孤獨症兒童訓練應用手冊(連光碟) 》(簡體字版)

《孤獨症兒童訓練應用手冊(連光碟) 》(簡體字版)

為配合「自閉症兒童訓練指南」而出版的應用手冊,以簡體字編寫,圖文並茂,配合個案解說,隨書並附送光碟,旨在讓內地的同業和家長能夠在最短時間掌握TEACCH「結構化教學法」的精髓,可輕易在教室和家居靈活應用。
《學前兒童訓練指南》

《學前兒童訓練指南》

本會於1986年發行《兒童訓練指南》初版,一直為業界稱譽,並廣泛於中港澳台使用,是兒童教育工作者及家長最具實用性的教學工具。由於需求殷切,協康會專業同工已重新整理及修訂,現推出《學前兒童訓練指南》,內容更豐富及完備。全套6冊的活動指南涵蓋大肌肉、小肌肉、自理、認知、語言和社交與情緖6個範疇。 除了解構初生至六歲幼兒在各範疇的成長發展階段、學習基礎與理論外,本教材套共提供多達3,300項不同程度、由淺入深及生活化的訓練活動建議,並附有圖片及教材範例,使老師和家長更容易掌握有關的訓練重點及技巧。 本指南不但適用於普通兒童的學習,對有發展遲緩、學習障礙的兒童更為合用。老師可按《兒童發展評估表》的評估結果,再參照《兒童學習綱領》為兒童編定學習目標,然後揀選《學前兒童訓練指南》的活動建議,使教與學變得更有系統,更具成效和輕鬆愉快。

兒童成長系列

更多
《拆解孩子的感覺密碼—認識感覺訊息處理困難及相關的支援策略》

《拆解孩子的感覺密碼—認識感覺訊息處理困難及相關的支援策略》

此書向家長及老師闡述有「感覺訊息處理困難」的孩子在生活上遇到的種種困難及其成因。協康會職業治療師團隊以輕鬆生動的內容及插圖,並透過多年臨床經驗及治療心得,為大家提供一些在家中或學校中可運用的感覺策略、訓練活動以及環境調適方法,使這些孩子能愉快地學習及成長。
《童聲童戲  啟發語言發展的錦囊》

《童聲童戲 啟發語言發展的錦囊》

遊戲能打開兒童潛能之門,提升智能、體能、語言、社交技巧、情緒管理、解難能力、創意及邏輯思維。《童聲童戲 》由本會言語治療師團隊精心編寫,按初生至六歲兒童不同的語言及認知發展階段,設計及編寫75個遊戲活動,希望透過遊戲啟發兒童的潛能;鼓勵家長以生活化的情境或簡單的活動,啟發兒童主動學習及溝通。遊戲活動除了促進兒童語言的發展外,亦希望家長與孩子建立親密的關,讓孩子在自然而愉快的環境下,發展成為溝通能手。 每個篇章均包括語言發展階段的語言能力概況、學習重點和15個遊戲活動。透過日常生活發揮創意,以兒童的興趣為出發點,俯拾即是的物品也可成為兒童的小玩具,家居環境也可成為兒童的遊樂場。每個遊戲均提供活動目標、所需物料、玩法及與兒童溝通時所用的詞類或句式。 本書亦包括了18個家長經常發問有關幼兒口肌、發音、語言發展的問題,讓家長掌握啟發兒童語言發展的竅門。 《童聲童戲 》由星島出版,於全港書店有售,本會會員亦可到協康會各中心以優惠價購買。
《續•部•提•昇 ─ 提升自閉症幼兒溝通能力應用手冊》

《續•部•提•昇 ─ 提升自閉症幼兒溝通能力應用手冊》

自閉症幼兒的語言發展較一般兒童慢,而即使孩子學懂講話,在與人溝通時也經常出現問題,令家長倍感擔心。此書由協康會言語治療師團隊編寫,於2009年首次出版,深受家長歡迎。2017年,團隊重新審閱和修訂此書,務求讓家長更有效了解自閉症兒童的語言特徵和溝通型格之餘,也可以認識自己的溝通型格,繼而採用「續•部•提•昇」的策略來設計活動,引導孩子在遊戲及日常流程中,明白及學習雙向的溝通。
《大腳板運動場-0至3歲嬰幼兒親子感知體能活動》

《大腳板運動場-0至3歲嬰幼兒親子感知體能活動》

《大腳板運動場》由協康會專責兒科發展的物理治療師精心編寫,他們同時亦是嬰幼兒的爸媽。書中舉出超過120項嬰幼兒訓練活動,適合知識型新手爸媽閱讀,著重培育孩子感知發展,提升嬰幼兒七大感官及肌肉協調,更加入建立親子互動關係的元素,讓爸媽與孩子享受開心和有教育意義的親子時刻。 此外,每章節皆提供一個體能發展列表,介紹嬰幼兒一些體能發展的常見表現,提高爸媽觀察孩子體能發展進度的關注意識。

融合教育

更多
《輕輕鬆鬆上小一》

《輕輕鬆鬆上小一》

有自閉症障礙的孩子能夠升讀主流小學,父母心情又喜又憂,喜的是孩子有能力和機會跟其他兒童一起學習成長,另一方面又擔憂孩子能否適應新環境、應付各種學習要求。 本手冊就著自閉症學童於學校常遇到的問題 (情緒控制、適應新環境、掌握新規則、自我管理、認識新朋友及理解他人感受),結合本會專業團隊的經驗及知識,編寫了六個章節,內容包括說明問題成因和處理方法,更提供相關多元化的親子活動,讓家長和孩子一同為適應小學生活作準備。
《同窗結伴行 ─ 自閉症學童朋輩支援故事冊》

《同窗結伴行 ─ 自閉症學童朋輩支援故事冊》

自閉症學童要全面融入主流學校,實有賴老師和同學的了解、接納和支援。本書由協康會教育心理學家以兒童故事形式編寫,圖像生動有趣,有助加深主流學校學生對自閉症學童個性和行為特徵的了解,促進雙方的友誼,營造和諧融洽的學習環境。本書承蒙凱瑟克基金贊助印製。
《無限星學堂—校園共融故事冊》

《無限星學堂—校園共融故事冊》

隨着融合教育的推展,一般學童有更多機會在主流學校與有特殊學習需要的朋輩相處。然而,他們是否真正了解和接納這些同窗? 《無限星學堂—校園共融故事冊》是一本以一般小學生及其家長為對象的繪本,透過有趣的故事、生動的卡通圖畫,用一個虛構但寫實的校園世界,帶領學童從第三身角度審視自己和同學待人接物的態度和行為,亦由教育心理學家及社工深入淺出地介紹讀寫障礙、自閉症、專注力失調及過度活躍症,讓學童對特殊障礙不再陌生。此繪本也為父母和老師提供方法,以培養孩子同理心,引導他們發展良好的人際關係、鼓勵他們對有特殊學習需要的朋輩多加了解和包容,一起建立融洽的校園文化。 故事的主角小藍移居到「無限星」這個金黃色的星球,內有一所「無限超能小學」,每位小朋友都擁有天賦的特殊能力。透過老師們的教導和同學的幫助,每個人的潛能就能夠發展出來。不過,在這群小朋友中,有一位很特別的同學—車太郎,他常常被人孤立和戲弄。在一次學校的露營活動中,發生了一件可怕的事:車太郎失蹤了!究竟他去了哪裏?一班「無限超能小學」的小朋友怎樣找到他呢?在這次經歷之後他們有什麼改變呢?如果你想知道故事的發展,何不馬上開展這趟「無限星」歷險之旅? 本書由香港賽馬會慈善信託基金贊助出版。
《青蔥教室系列─自閉症學童融入主流教育全攻略》

《青蔥教室系列─自閉症學童融入主流教育全攻略》

鑑於越來越多自閉症/亞氏保加症兒童入讀普通學校,針對教師的教學需要及加強社會人士該等學童的認識,協康會心理學家及治療師團隊合力編寫此書,以個案的形式展示學童的行為及情緒,並建議可行的教學策略。此書由香港賽馬會慈善信託基金贊助印製。

家長支援

更多
《心寬歡家長靜觀體驗課程–家長手冊》

《心寬歡家長靜觀體驗課程–家長手冊》

過去十年,愈來愈多研究發現,靜觀訓練可以顯著減低家長壓力,促進孩子和家庭的健康和幸福。究竟靜觀是甚麼?它又可以怎樣被應用在育兒上? 本書的出版得「新界崇德社」的贊助,家長從本手冊中可深入了解有關壓力的理論和研究、應對壓力方法、靜觀訓練和靜觀育兒五大範疇。由此,家長可以體會如何更好地調節和接納自己以及孩子情緒、減低壓力。育有特殊需要孩子的專業插畫師阿高為本書繪畫插圖,透過阿高簡潔的筆觸,把「靜觀七心」抽象的意義豐富地呈現出來,使人望圖釋意,鼓勵家長能將靜觀帶到生活當中,享受當下此刻的親子樂。
《「教得其樂」家長管教技巧課程 - 家長手冊》

《「教得其樂」家長管教技巧課程 - 家長手冊》

本家長手冊共分為八小冊,透過20個管教技巧,建議家長建立良好的親子關係、培養孩子的良好行為、預防及處理問題行為,以及訂定綜合計劃,使家長更有系統地掌握管教技巧。
《童路同心》

《童路同心》

養育有特殊需要孩子的路絕非易走,但書中六十多篇故事展現出的,卻是無比的愛、包容、接納和勇氣。 書裡的家長在承受著沉重的心理壓力下,咬緊牙關,砥礪前行,展現出積極樂觀的態度,盼望以自身經歷勉勵同路人。書末還收錄了有關香港特殊幼兒服務的有用資料。
《童路同心》

《童路同心》

沒有陳腔濫調的感情,也沒有精雕細琢的文字;有的只是一個個真實的故事、一份份細膩的分享。書裡三十六位家長,以愛、包容、接納、勇氣……來撰寫自己培育有特殊需要孩子的心路,書末還收錄了有關香港特殊幼兒服務的有用資料。