Skip to main content
Start main content

Professional Series

 

With a large team of professional staff and years of experience in serving children with developmental and learning problems and their families, Heep Hong has published the following publications and training package in Chinese to share its knowledge and experience with peer practitioners, parents and students.


Hong Kong Preschool Fine Motor Screening Test (HK-PFMST) Examiner's Manual & Tools

Hong Kong Preschool Fine Motor Screening Test (HK-PFMST) Examiner's Manual & Tools

In 2009, our Occupational Therapist Team published the Hong Kong Preschool Children Fine Motor Developmental Assessment (HK-PFMDA) Examiner's Manual, the first-ever Chinese standardised assessment based on the normative data from local children, for occupational therapists to carry out assessment on children. The Manual is widely adopted by occupational therapists since its publication. The awareness of early childhood rehabilitation service and early interference is raised in recent years. Occupational therapists need to carry out assessment for children so as to identify children with developmental delay and to provide professional training. The standardised and time-saving fine motor developmental assessment can help increasing the efficiency of therapists clinical work. Sponsored by Social Welfare Department's Social Welfare Development Fund, Heep Hong Society started the research project of Hong Kong Preschool Fine Motor Screening (HK-PFMST) in 2016. By carefully picking 36 screening test items from 87 HK-PRMDA assessment items; recollecting and analysing the fine motor development statistics of local children aged from 30 months to 6 years, the Society calculated cut-off score of sensitivity and specificity of each age group respectively. A fine motor screening test with high distinguishability and validity is established. The HK-PFMST Examiner's Manual is complemented by Assessment Tools and available for registered occupational therapists only. More details of HK-PFMDA and HK-PFMST, please click here or refer to the Chinese version. Click here to download order form

Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist ( SPSRC)

Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist ( SPSRC)

Children's sensory processing and self-regulation abilities affect their performance on self-care, games, and classroom learning. In the academic and clinical field, it's currently under a paradigm shift period to explain how children encounter difficulties in sensory stimulation. Through the newly published Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist (SPSRC), Heep Hong shares its findings on the assessment and training methods for children with sensory stimulation difficulties. Between 2011 and 2012, Heep Hong Society conducted a study on 997 Hong Kong typically developing children aged 3-8 and generated a database on their sensory processing and self-regulation performance. Through SPSRC checklist, Heep Hong hopes to provide an effective and practical worksheet, to help therapists develop treatment and intervention plan for local children in need.  SPSRC includes 130 checklist items, covering children's essential sensory processing and self-regulation performance under normal circumstances. SPSRC norm score can be divided into four levels, including: overall, scope, functions and factors, all together 20 score items, to analyse an individual's ability comparing to other children. Click here to download order form

‘Happy Parenting’ Programme – Parent Handbook

‘Happy Parenting’ Programme – Parent Handbook

Composed of eight booklets, the handbook helps parents master 20 essential parenting techniques specifically designed for raising children with special educational needs. Parents will learn how to build relationships with their children, prevent and handle behavior problems, and set up a comprehensive parenting plan.

Price:
HK$80 The handbook is sponsored by Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged. The certificate of ‘Happy Parenting’ Coach Certification Course is a pre-requisite for purchase.
Quest for Excellence in Child Rehabilitation Services – in Commemoration of 40th Anniversary

Quest for Excellence in Child Rehabilitation Services – in Commemoration of 40th Anniversary

Over 30 experts and scholars in the rehabilitation service sector around the world, including Gary Mesibov, Serena Wieder, paediatricians, professionals, clinical psychologists, speech therapists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, principals and social workers, contributed articles to the book to cover the rehabilitation development in four decades. This book is both theoretical and practical, and provides valuable information for research as well as reference.

Price:
Hong Kong order: HK$98 / HK$50
The Autistic Youth Pre-job Training Project - Self-learning CD-ROM

The Autistic Youth Pre-job Training Project - Self-learning CD-ROM

To help teenagers with autism find employment, Heep Hong Society has produced “The Autistic Youth Pre-job Training Project - Self-learning CD-ROM”, which throws light on job-related problems often encountered by autistic people, such as interview skills, workplace demeanor, problem-solving skills, and financial management. Depicting how autistic people react in certain scenarios and sharing coping strategies offered by professionals, the CD-ROM is set to gird autistic youth up for employment. Sharing from parents, employers and autistic peers was also included to provide viewers with a wider perspective on autistic people. Under the Autistic Youth Pre-job Training Project, Heep Hong Society, in collaboration with MSIG Insurance (Hong Kong) Ltd., also published a booklet entitled “A Job Opportunity for Autistic Youth” to highlight the traits and qualities of autistic people especially their capability on working in order to let employers have a better understanding of their strengths. For free copies of both the self-learning CD-ROM and booklet, please contact Hoi Fu Centre at 2777 5588.

Price:
To be distributed for free to participants in relevant seminars or functions.

主内容開始

專業系列


協康會致力服務在學習和發展上有障礙的兒童及其家庭近半個世紀,憑著龐大的專業服務隊伍,以及累積多年在教育和復康服務的經驗,出版了 下列中文書籍和訓練指南,與業內人士分享經驗和研究結果。 下列刊物現已廣泛地被復康業內的專業人士、家長,以及學生採納為日常參考資料。


《感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能檢核表 (SPSRC) 檢核套 》- 使用手冊、檢核表及計分光碟

《感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能檢核表 (SPSRC) 檢核套 》- 使用手冊、檢核表及計分光碟

兒童的感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能,會影響他們在自我照顧、遊戲及課堂學習方面的表現。在學術和臨床的領域上,如何解釋兒童在處理感覺刺激時出現的困難,現正處於一個典範轉移(paradigm shift)的時刻。 協康會進行了研究如何評估及治療兒童的感覺訊息處理困難,設計及編製了《感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能檢核表》(Sensory Processing and Self-regulation Checklist,簡稱SPSRC),並於2011至2012年進行了有關的研究普查;經數據分析及效度確立後,從997名3-8歲香港兒童所得的數據,確立了香港兒童在感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能方面的表現的常模,並編製了SPSRC的使用手冊,希望為業界同工提供一套有效及實用的本地化檢核表,為有需要的兒童進行檢測,而檢核表所釋出的結果,有助治療師訂立治療及介入方案。 SPSRC合共130個檢核項目,涵蓋了3至8歲一般發展兒童在應付環境要求時,必須具備的感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能。SPSRC可衍生的常模分數共分為四個層次,包括:整體、範疇、功能及因子共20個檢核類別的分數,以得知兒童於感覺訊息處理及自我調節功能與一般兒童的偏差程度。 按此下載訂購表格
《「教得其樂」家長管教技巧課程 - 家長手冊》

《「教得其樂」家長管教技巧課程 - 家長手冊》

本家長手冊共分為八小冊,透過20個管教技巧,建議家長建立良好的親子關係、培養孩子的良好行為、預防及處理問題行為,以及訂定綜合計劃,使家長更有系統地掌握管教技巧。
定價:
80港元。 本手冊獲攜手扶弱基金贊助,購買此書時需出示「教得其樂」家長管教技巧 - 導師培訓證書。
《40周年紀念文集: 追求卓越 ─ 兒童康復服務新知與實踐》

《40周年紀念文集: 追求卓越 ─ 兒童康復服務新知與實踐》

由30多位中外康復服務專家和相關學者,包括在自閉症和特殊教育領域享負盛名的美國學者 Gary Mesibov 和 Serena Wieder,以及兒科醫生、教授、臨床心理學家、言語、職業和物理治療師、校長、社工等,他們就其專業範疇撰文,由協康會結集成書。本書涵蓋60年代至千禧年代香港康復業的發展,內容理論與實務並重,極具研究和參考價值。
定價:
香港提貨98港元 / 優惠價:50港元
會員優惠價:
香港提貨98港元 / 優惠價:50港元
《自閉症青少年職前訓練計劃─學習錦囊》光碟

《自閉症青少年職前訓練計劃─學習錦囊》光碟

為了加強自閉症人士的就業機會,本會最近出版了《自閉症青少年職前訓練計劃─學習錦囊》光碟,內容包括自閉症人士經常遇到的就業問題:面試技巧、辦公室禮儀、工作解難和理財四方面。光碟以情境模擬自閉人士遇到就業問題的反應,並由協康會心理學家提供相應的解難錦囊,讓自閉症青少年在就業前,作好準備。此外,光碟也收錄家長、僱主及自閉症青年的心聲,令社會人士對自閉症人士有更深入認識。 協康會與MSIG保險合作的「自閉症青少年職前訓練計劃」早前亦出版了《給自閉症人士一個工作機會》小冊子,藉此向僱主介紹自閉症人士的工作能力和特性,歡迎有意聘用自閉症人士的僱主索取。有關索取光碟及小冊子,可致電2777 5588海富中心家長資源中心查詢。
定價:
本光碟配合協康會推廣活動或課程免費派發